Staff and Board of Directors

ACF welcomes your feedback, questions or requests:

24 Essex Drive
Ormond Beach FL  32176
PHONE and FAX: (888) 630-2533
EMAIL: [email protected]

Laurie Brill
Executive Director
ext. 2
[email protected]

Jon Nelson 
Associate Director
ext. 4
[email protected]


The Board of Directors is made up of 10 members who are elected to two-year terms by the members at the Annual Meeting held each year at the ACF Faith & Fundraising Conference.  The Board meets four times per year.

The Executive Committee of the Board includes the President, President-Elect, Treasurer, and Secretary. The group ensures the ongoing support, coordination and implementation of the Board's decisions and plans.


Michael Nevergall, CFRE
Vice President for Advancement
North Park University
3225 West Foster Avenue
Chicago IL 60625
Ph: (773) 244-4755
[email protected]

John Andreasen
Associate Development Director
Anne Carlsen Center
2610 Rivershore Drive South
Moorhead MN 56560
Ph: (701) 340-6437
[email protected]

Jeri Pat Gabbert, CFRE
Vice President & Chief Philanthropic Officer
Porter County Community Foundation
1401 Calumet Avenue
Valparaiso IN 46383
(219) 465-0294
[email protected]


Katharine Yarnell
Executive Director
Iowa United Methodist Foundation
2301 Rittenhouse Street
Des Moines, IA 50321
Ph: (515) 974-8929
[email protected]


David Fuerst
Senior Director of Philanthropic Engagement
Lutheran World Relief
413 Wacouta St, Ste. 430
St. Paul MN 55101
Ph: (952) 607-5064
[email protected]

Brian Gavin
SVP Communications & Marketing
Volunteers of America
1660 Duke Street
Alexandria VA 22314
Ph: (703) 341-7040
[email protected]

Kendra Hernandez
Corporate Giving Specialist
Global Refuge
700 Light Street
Baltimore MD 21230
Ph: (575) 640-4144
[email protected]

Bonnie Meyer, CFRE
Executive VP & Chief Creative Officer
Meyer Partners L.L.C.
8725 West Higgins Rd., Suite 530
Chicago IL 60631
Ph: (312) 635-7003
[email protected]

Laurie Brill
Executive Director
24 Essex Drive
Ormond Beach FL  32176
Ph: (888) 630-ALDE ext. 2 
[email protected]


Brenda Moore, CFRE
Brenda Moore & Associates LLC
707 Carver Creek Place
Carver MN 55315
Ph: (952) 737-8568
[email protected]

Christine Safranek
Director of Mission Advancement
St. Marcus Lutheran Church & School
2215 N Palmer St.
Milwaukee WI 53212
Ph: (414) 267-8361
[email protected]

Doug Walters
Executive Director
Camp Hanover
3163 Parsleys Mill Road
Mechanicsville VA 23111
Ph: (804) 779-2811
[email protected]

Stephanie Wollenburg
Development Director
Long Island Lutheran Middle & High School
2252 33rd Street
Astoria NY 11105
[email protected]